Sports Event | “BLACK PANTHER”

Sports Event | “BLACK PANTHER”

IPER-UG organised the sports day for its students at the Central Regional Centre of SAI and saw tremendous participation with zeal in almost all the activities like Cricket, athletics, Football and Volleyball.

Participants were introduced to Prof. (Dr.) A. S. Khalsa, Group Director, IPER Group of Institutions and the event got flagged off   with races for 100, 400 meters and 100M hurdles.

Tamjeed Ur Rehman, BBA II  won 100M for boys and Manish Parmar, BM IV was the runner-up. For girls, Gurleen Kaur Mokha, B Com (H) IV won and Krutika Joshi, B Com (H) II was the runner-up .

Vishwajeet Kumar, B Com (H) II won 400M and Maaz Kamaal, BBA II was the runner-up.  Gurleen Kaur Mokha, B Com (H) IV won the 400M and Shreya Shrivastava, B Com IV  was the runner-up. 100M Hurdles was won by Ashwin Yadav, BM IV  with  Tamjeed Ur Rehman, BBA II being the runner-up. A special mention is required for the Winner of 100M boys Tamjeed who completed the race in 12.03 secs, which happens to be a record.

Sports day was packed with lots of activity and the next activity was a league cricket matches between Management and Commerce Classes of IPER-UG. The league cricket match was inaugurated by Prof. (Dr.) Trupti Dave, HOD (Management) and Prof. (Dr.) Upasana Sharma . Teams comprised of Junior Students who played matches between themselves and Seniors playing matches between themselves in the leagues. The winners went into the semi-final. Finals were played between the winners of semi-final. The rules of the game mandated participation of at least four girls in each team. It included last over of the innings to be bowled and bat by the girl player of opposing teams only. Final was held between B Com (Hons.) II and BBA IV with B Com (Hons.) II winning the game. Winning cricket team were Yashraj Singh Meena (captain ), Yogesh Rochani, Vikas Kumar Choudhary, Ankit Sharma, Monty Yadav, Pranav Pandey, Vaibhav Pandey, Saurabh Dixit, Anjali Pathak, Konika Thakre, Shubhi Shrivastava, Vishwajeet Kumar (standin player), Syed Mohd Hamza (standin player) and Nishi Patel (standin player).

Football league matches team comprised of B. Com, B Com (Hons.), BM and BBA. These matches were inaugurated by Strategic Group Member Prof. (Dr.) Vaibhav Lowlekar. Finals was between B Com IV versus B Com II. Winning team of B Com IV consisted of Christy Daniel(captain ), Ashwin Dleep, Rohan Mathur, Obaid Anwar, Yashav Goyal, Swapnil Sitoke, Amir Ali, Aditya Sangar, Shubham Kabra and Abdul Hannan Khan.

Sports Day was all fun packed and it concluded with Volleyball.  The rules of Volleyball mandated each team to have at least 2 girls. The winning team  captained by Shagun Trehan coprised of Vijay Ojha, Ashwin Yadav, Manish parmar, Deepak Pareek, Sukoon Trehan, Shubham Parmar,Vani Shrivastava, Adarsh Rathi, Harsh Mishra, Rahul Gurnani, Dinesh Rajwani and Dinesh Pardesani.

admin Administrator
The Blog Admin user of IPER is run by the IT dept and writes about Student Life, Campus placement preparations and academic activities happening at IPER.
follow me