Celebrating Creativity – IPER UG Arts Community Event

IPER UG “Arts Community – ANANT KUNJ” students have organised Event named “CELEBRATING CREATIVITY” which included Poster Making and Rangoli held on 11.09.2015 and Dance Solo & Group, Skit, Selfie Photo and Stand-up-comedy Act to be held on 12.09.2015

The Poster Making and Rangoli was organised and IPER UG students participated with enthusiasm.

Poster making competition
Poster making competition
Classical Dance

5 entries contested in Poster Making (group activity), from various courses viz BBA, BM, B Com (H) and B Com (Eco). Theme of the poster making was “Drishti”. The winning team was from B Com III comprising of Akintya Sonkar, Sonal Srivastava and Shivangi Singh Ghoshi which scored the maximum marks on evaluation points like Theme representation, Completeness, Coverage, Creativity etc. Second Prize to Harsha Lachwani, BM I and Third Prize was given to Garima Rajdev, Jagrati Choithani and Jasleen Kaur Khalsa of B Com (Hons) I

7 entries contested in Rangoli (individual) from various courses viz B Com (H), B Com, BM and BBA. Theme of the Rangoli was “Aakratiyaan”. The winner was from BBA I Priyanka Jain who scored the maximum marks. Second Prize bagged by Sheetal Mishra, BBA III and Third Prize by Pallavi Khushalani, BM I.

The winners shall be awarded the Certificates on the main function day of 12.09.2015

The second day programme started with Lamp lighting by Strategic group Member IPER group of Institutions Prof. Mahesh Soni, Prof. (Dr.) Trupti Dave, HOD Dept of Management IPER UG and Prof. (Dr.) Upasana Sharma, HOD Dept of Commerce, IPER UG and offered reverence to Maa Saraswati.

The Anchoring Student Mr. Anind Shrivastava thanked the Board of Directors, Chaitanya Shiksha Samiti, parent body of IPER and the Group Director, IPER Group of Institutions Prof. (Dr.) Amarjeet Singh Khalsa Sir for providing the permission and guidance to enable the IPER UG Arts Community to hold this event.

The first performance in the dance category was solo presentation by Poonam, followed by second performance of Skit based on Social stigma towards killing talent & skill of youth by society presented by Harsha & group named “Hunar ki Pahchan”. The third performance was Laughter show by Sagar Thakur who presented conversation between Father and son in comic way. The next performance was Skit based on Drug Addiction presented by Taha Khan & group. Next Skit was based on Young generation differentiation in future career positions because of diversion from studies during college life presented by Yash Chouhan & group.

The audience reassembled after break and Various Dance performances were presented by Firstly Shivani & group (Bollywood style), then Simran & group (Cultural dance – Bharatnatyam). Next Smriti & Group presented Rajasthani Dance, then Aakansha & group Kamli Dance and Finally Aakrati & group presenting Western Bollywood mix in which boys also took part. Final performance was the Lazy Dance presented by Aditya & group who displayed the lyrics of songs by non dialogue concept interpreted differently.

In the Dance category, First position was secured by the Rajasthani Dance group, Smriti Rastogi, Vani Shrivastava & Ashi Rathi of BM I. Second position was secured by Lazy Dance group Aditya Dubey, Nakul Singh, Kamran Mirza, Jahangeer Shah, Ashutosh Sahu, Vishal Jain & Chinmay Daou of BM I. Third position secured by Aakansha Rajput, Sheetal Mishra, Honey Vyas & Mehak Shrivastava of BBA III.

In the Skit category, First position was bagged by Yash Chouhan, Sanskriti Mahto, Satish Nagpure, Astha Khatri, Ashish Sharma, Bobby Singh Rajput, Anubhav Pal & Abhishek Maran of B Com I. Second Position was bagged by Mohd. Taha Khan, Abhishek Mishra, Rohit Rajput, Hamza Rauf, Hemant Chouhan, Virendra Bagre, Aakansha Rajput, Sheetal Yadav & Achal Das Bagheley.

Certificate of Appreciation was won by Solo dance presented by Poonam Baraik of B Com I and Standup Comedy by Sagar Thakur of B Com III.

Lastly in the Selfie category 4 entries were received and First position was bagged by Obaid Anwar of B Com III, second position by Sagar Thakur of B Com III and third prize went to Megha Raikwar of B Com III.

The finale ended with vote of thanks by student organizers of Arts Community as well as appreciation of efforts of students and faculties by Dr. Trupti Dave, HOD IPER UG and Dr. Upasana Sharma, HOD IPER UG.

The Celebrating Creativity Event was coordinated by Ms. Gazal Sharma and Mr. Raviraj Solanki, Faculty IPER UG

Sonam Khadayate Contributor
Sonam has done her B.E. in Computer Science & Engineering. She happens to be a passionate content writer with 4+ years of functional experience and has varied interests in technology, travel, tourism and management related areas.